AM Listening

speakerman1

Honorary Forum "Larrt" (ornery too)
Tagline
Wasted Days and Wasted Nights
Been awhile 6 String. I have been wanting to go back to work. Can't pass a pee test. I'm not an aircraft expert. They always use pilots as their experts. They say the air speed indicators were off in one crash. Yea the pitot tubes froze. Pilot didn't turn on the heaters. The one where they say spark in the center tank. BS The Navy did an oops and shot that plane down. The only elec there is the tank probes. Millivolts. need a little more juice to cause a spark. This is funny Was transferring fuel from one wing to the other. I had ground men. I'm getting no indication of the trans. I go to the door to look. The left main tires were almost off the ground and the R/H wing tip was 2 feet off the ground. 30 people standing around and they let that happen. I'm yelling do not move. I was moving fuel every where I could get it out of the r/h wing. That was a get drunk evening for sure. No one had ever seen it done. We laughed. Been towing and watch the nose tires come of the grd on a 27 as I was towing. Didn't have enough people in the front of the plane. Was towing once all of a sudden the tires come about 6 inches off the ground and stayed that way. Stopped the tug. Told them to tell the person who was in the back of the plane to get to the front. There was some cussing involved. Parked it let the guys off. My question was who was it. I told them stay in the front. Do not walk around before I closed the door. We had 55 gal. drums cut in half filled with concrete for nose weight. We were going to far. I opened the door 1st words. Who was it? Stupidity causes damage and gets people hurt. They told me who. I was not a happy camper. I was not nice in my conversation. He requested removal from my crew. I didn't show him respect. I never cussed anyone. I could make you look dumb. I could have had him fired for raiding the galley. That is what he was doing in the back. Looking fo