WANTED: Phase Linear Pro 700

Dutch54

Journeyman
Well he tells me he will sell one or two possibly but he would like to know what you are thinking a fair price is?

Last edited:

WOPL Sniffer

Veteran and General Yakker
Tagline
Screw it
Well he tells me he will sell one or two possibly but he would like to know what you are thinking a fair price is?
Without knowing the condition of the amp, I couldn't venture a guess. If the faces are beat up (many times the pro gear faces are jacked), I wouldn't be interested. We have replacements for the 700B or the Series II's but Pro 700's don't have anything available. Condition condition condition..... Are the amps functional? Have they been maintained? Are they original??????

George S.

Most of here do our own mechanical work, and home renovation work. Your in good company.
I worked as a bicycle mechanic through college in a a college town, when Raleigh's and Falcons were still made England, Motobecane were still French, and Trek was just getting big out of WI.
Up until the Pandemic I was still doing a lot of riding and did at least one tour every summer. Not so much since. I work too much. This I need to change.
My 84 Trek 720 and 96 Waterford Adventure Cycle need to get out more. Also have a early Trek 970 MTB converted to fat tire touring I last rode across Prince Edward Islands Confederation Trail. That was my last long tour.
Welcome aboard. Are you building a amp or a Phase Linear system?

Dutch54

Journeyman
We use to do 25 to50 rides on Sunday out of the shop. What line of work were you in? I have do everything from being a carpenter. to custom cabinet maker with 2500 sf shop, to bicycle shop owner, to a salesman, inventory control, stoker, driver at a Auto Zone store in Arvada, Co, did the AZ thing after I retired, got bored you know. Now I am repairing electronics as a hobby at home, it takes up a lot of my time, being a amateur at it.

George S.