Took a left turn and........

Tagline
---
.....bumped into a 400. Then it seems all roads lead here. Not sure what I've gotten myself into, but I've been down some shady roads before. I'm new to these beasts, but I'm ready to get acquainted. This seems like the place to sit and get your shit together when you're a beat up old PL. Looking forward to getting her a long, slow recovery........ and here we go.

laatsch55

Administrator,
Staff member
Tagline
Halfbiass...Electron Herder and Backass Woof
Yep, you are in the right place. What else do you have for audio, surely this is not the first piece??

Tagline
---
Nothing real beast like this new to me PL. Right now I'm running an Onkyo Integra A-8067 BPC with a set of 2ax's and MCS 8228, which actually sound pretty good and can rattle the house when I want it too. I rehabbed a pair of 901 series IV i want to put a little power to. I think this should do it.

Northwinds

Veteran and General Yakker
Tagline
Fondler errrr... fan of all Nav's avatars
Welcome! My beater system is a Onkyo M-504 driven with a Kenny Basic C2 pumping my D9s which I just refoamed today. It's funny, the D9s make the M-504 seem like a lightweight. I have the meters near pegged right now and the D9s are not even really breathing

Get that 400 done up WOPL righteous and you will be in HEAVEN

Fishoz

Tagline
Always learning!
Hehehehehe......fresh meat. Welcome, you're gonna enjoy this. Sure will get you thinking.

Does the 400 currently work?

Tagline
---
Thanks Northwinds. Gonna be a long haul, but I'll get there. I'll get some pics up when I have a min to get a "build/help this idiot out" thread going. Pretty sure I bought some Emits from you a while back on AK.

Tagline
---
Hehehehehe......fresh meat. Welcome, you're gonna enjoy this. Sure will get you thinking.

Does the 400 currently work?