Hello everyone, Newbie here!

Tagline
---
My name is Dan, I have been a lurker here for a bit but I'm now making the move to active status. This forum is an impressive collection of info and experts on PL gear, Thanks for the valuable resource!

My Dad purchased a PL2000, PL400 and PL200 matched to pairs of Bose 901's and Klipsch Heresys in the mid 70's as his HiFi audio system. The klipsch were poached by an uncle at some point in the 80's or 90's so unfortunately those are not around anymore.
In the early 2000s the preamp developed some issues and subsequently the 2000, 400 and 901's were shelved. Recently the Phase and Bose came to me with the exception of the PL200 which has been in continuous service as a one of his amps since new.

After some repairs to the PL2000 along with WO lights and Watts Abundant DCP to the PL400 we were rocking again! I recently just put a WO control board in my buddies PL400 and now I'm jonesing for the control board and backplane for mine. So impressed with the results!

I look forward to feeding the addiction with all of you!

A photo of the stack:

Best regards,
Dan

Edit: Does anyone know a good place for the hex hardware? I am missing 1 bolt from my 2000 and would prefer the other 400 and 5000 to have the hex hardware as well. I just stuck some generic aluminum drawer pulls on there for the mean time.

Last edited:

WOPL Sniffer

Veteran and General Yakker
Tagline
Screw it
Addiction is word right word...... welcome to the show. You got some cool gear there Dan.

WOPL ON!!!!!!!

Perry

Fishoz

Tagline
Always learning!
Welcome Dan. Yup, you found the right place. Gonna be a fun journey for you here. Most know what they're doing here. Don't be afraid to ask.

Others (like myself), just like to hang around and learn about these wonderful amps. Also like to spew crap with a great bunch of guys (and gals - there are a few).

laatsch55

Administrator,
Staff member
Tagline
Halfbiass...Electron Herder and Backass Woof