Hi from Chris Cables

Hi and welcome from me!
I see some familiar handles here and was referred to this forum by an associate over on 'TH'. (I'm ChrisNAK' there)

I'm a semi-retired nuclear/aerospace engineering/PM consultant slipping nicely into early retirement with the formation of 'Chris Cables' - a life-long hobby tinkering with cables which recently converted into my primary occupation. It's going better than expected and keeping me very busy!

I'm from the UK originally but currently reside in sunny Vleuten, NL. As a keen cyclist this is probably one of the best places to bike around, so for now I'll call it 'home'.
Tapes, tubes, headphones and transformers! Always looking to learn more on these subjects. I'm a big Nakamichi fan and have a decent little collection of tapedecks, including my coveted Dragon which never fails to impress with its' sonic abilities. I'm currently restoring about 10 Nak decks and 13 Yamaha decks for fun and learning.
A Sennheiser HD5** (made in Ireland era) fanboy and there are about 36 restored-by-me examples of these lovely headphones stashed away in boxes waiting for me to decide what in the jiggery pokery I'm going to do with them.
Any suggestions?

Looks like a great forum and hoping to share knowledge and learn new things...
I hope a sense of humour is welcome here? Not mentioning any names of course but ffs, some forums I'm a member of are just totally devoid of any humour and even light/inoffensive sarcasm can get your posts deleted or even a ban! How does the comedy land lay here?
:)

Elite-ist

Administrator, (and straight-up pimp stick!)
Staff member
Very good to see you join us, Chris. Quite the opposite on our forum - lack of humour and an adherence to strict civility can lead to a stern warning from one our esteemed moderators. There will be many topics, already up your alley, to jump in on and contribute to.

Nando.

Vintage 700b

Chief Journeyman
Tagline
Fabricator
Welcome Aboard Chris,