Noise

speakerman1

Honorary Forum "Larrt" (ornery too)
Tagline
Wasted Days and Wasted Nights
I have some other places I go to to discuss things. This is a big subject. It is our worst enemy. There are different types of noise. Distortion is one. There are other noises. Those lines of flux create noise. You guys in the PL threads talk about it ; but a lot don't read the threads. I don't know if you read other threads. I have seen some described that I have never have heard of. In audio years I'm pretty new at this. AC noise is another. The AC noise is a big one. I don't know what RF noise is.

I hear noise 24 hours a day. I have ringing of the ears. It is sort of like the old joke. If a tree falls in the woods and no one is there to hear it does it make a sound? Does it make a noise? If I can't hear the noise is it there? The next time I take a hearing test I will ask for the print out. When I ask questions I may seem like a jerk. If so I apologize. Just because your system does it doesn't mean all systems do. Just treat me as the ignorant person I am. Please explain it to me.

How do you deal with AC noise? How do you deal with noise at all? Wires is a curse. The can make and also pick up noise. Make it your goal in this life to prove me wrong. Slap me like a red headed step child that I am. In the last week I have discussed dedicated wiring in your house, no transformers, DC power supplies, filters, wires, the service in your house and grounding. Grounding can cure a lot of ills in a system. I'm sort of a purist in my thinking. Less is better. I have one IA. I think a component doing one thig is better than making it do a bunch of things.

Lee the resistor may fix the problem. My thinking is what is causing the problem? Wouldn't figuring that out and fixing it be a better fix? It always goes back to less is better with me.

Larry

laatsch55

Administrator,
Staff member
Tagline
Halfbiass...Electron Herder and Backass Woof