Anybody familiar with Sunfire equipment?

Northwinds

Veteran and General Yakker
Tagline
Fondler errrr... fan of all Nav's avatars
A friend on a guitar board I belong to said he has a 1st generation Sunfire 300 x 2 amp with the single meter and a Sunfire Classic Vacuum Tube preamp in his closet. Hopefully we can work a trade deal for the stuff but he said the preamp needs work in one channel, might be something easy. The amp has Bob Carver's signature on it? I have heard this stuff was really killer but I have no personal experience with them. He said the preamp does not have a phono stage though

Last edited:

Northwinds

Tagline
You should join the VHF of Pittsburgh forum and ask you question there. Many of the members are Carver nuts and will know. Tom, the VHF owner is a personal friend of Bob Carver.

http://vintagehifipgh.com/forum/
Vintage HiFi is in cahoots with Frank Hawk who stole my preamp. I don't have a very good opinion of the company since they allow him to use their equipment to fix stuff. I talked to Steve there about help getting my preamp back and initially he was helpful (since Frank claimed to be affiliated with VHF) but later when the heat was turned up on Frank, he disappeared and seemed to care less about the perdicament or the fact that Frank was making the company look bad

Skynyrd77

Tagline
lost in my own world
A friend on a guitar board I belong to said he has a 1st generation Sunfire 300 x 2 amp with the single meter and a Sunfire Classic Vacuum Tube preamp in his closet. Hopefully we can work a trade deal for the stuff but he said the preamp needs work in one channel, might be something easy. The amp has Bob Carver's signature on it? I have heard this stuff was really killer but I have no personal experience with them. He said the preamp does not have a phono stage though