What is a good offer? PL 700B

Turboj5525

New Around These Parts
Hey guys, wondering what everyone thinks this might be worth? I know he may not accept a low offer but its worth a try. Can the plastic portion of the faceplate be replaced? I know I can purchase the aluminum portion just not sure about the center piece with the script. Here are the comments in his description...
1641110035554.png
"VINTAGE PHASE LINEAR 700B LABORATORY STANDARD AMPLIFIER WITH RACK HANDLES.

It has a hole/break in the middle of the faceplate and does not power up - I am not a techie so I am unable to test. As such I am selling it AS-IS/For Parts or Repair with no returns.

Comes as pictured."

1641110035554.png
Thanks in advance,
Greg

laatsch55

Administrator,
Staff member
Tagline
Halfbiass...Electron Herder and Backass Woof
Yes you can get the center legend. 675 is a little steep. Offer him 450.

Turboj5525

New Around These Parts
I did! I'm going to pass on this one and get one from Dave. He does such impeccable work I feel giddy like a kid on Christmas! So thankful for the opportunity to connect with the people on here and have the chance at one of these gorgeous monsters.

Thanks for everyone's replies and suggestions! And thanks for getting with me Dave! What an outstanding group on this board. I will be a member for life. I only hope I can contribute something at some point as I have already benefitted so much.

Tagline
Born and Raised In The 700 Watt Club.
That are not all beat up like this one
Yep. All of mine are a 9 out of 10 Cosmetically, and you could take a white glove to the insides. When I get one I probably spend about 2hrs combing over the thing inside and out. Everything WORKS on my amps. Blame the OCD. It's a bad trip sometimes. Sent ya some info Turbo. Consider yourself P.M'd....

Turboj5525

New Around These Parts
I think we have another "Phanatic" in the house! Just note.......It's only gonna get worse for you from here on man.........:cool: